Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross Unveil Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem Soundtrack: Stream

Ahead of the film’s August 2nd theatrical release, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have unveiled the companion soundtrack to Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant MayhemListen to the album below via Apple Music or Spotify.

All of the films and television shows about our favorite reptilian crime fighters have a certain childlike quality, but with a team including Jeff Rowe (Gravity Falls), Seth Rogen, and Evan Goldberg, Mutant Mayhem breathes new comic life into the Ninja Turtles franchise. Reznor and Ross’ score follows suit, giving up their refined reputation for song titles like “Dipshits on a Roof,” “Murder the Shreks!,” “Puke Girl,” “Megamind, Gru-Type SH*T,” and “Better Than Mark Ruffalo.”

In addition to Rogen as Bebop, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem features a voice cast of Micah Abbey (Donatello), Shamon Brown Jr. (Michelangelo), Nicolas Cantu (Leonardo), and Brady Noon (Raphael), Ayo Edebiri (April O’Neil), Giancarlo Esposito (Baxter Stockman), Post Malone (Ray Fillet), Paul Rudd (Mondo Gecko), Hannibal Buress (Genghis Frog), Rose Byrne (Leatherhead), Ice Cube (Superfly), Maya Rudolph (Cynthia Utrom), and John Cena (Rocksteady).

Reznor and Ross’s score follows their recent soundtracks for Bones and All, Soul, and Mank. Next up, they’ll write the music for David Fincher’s upcoming film The Killer. Don’t expect new music from Nine Inch Nails any time soon, however. Reznor recently said that he doesn’t think the current industry climate would welcome the industrial band back into the fold.